Welcome, Guest
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Trojan

Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2199

  • Wookie
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Master Scuba Diver
  • Posts: 273
I keep getting a trojan warning when ever I get on this site now. Very annoying, have you installed some advertisement stuff?

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2200

  • Komodo
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Advanced Open Water
  • Posts: 189
...

I don’t have this problem when I log on to this site. Maybe it’s something you got from another site or an infected email.

If the site admin can’t help you maybe this site can.

ezinearticles.com/?How-to-Get-Rid-of-Trojan-Virus---5-Easy-Steps-to-Get-Rid-of-Trojan-Horse-Virus&id=1495397

Good luck

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2203

What software is giving you the hit?

I used to get bogus hits when I ran the Norton bloatware. Since I shifted away from them I haven't had any problems.
Ray
=======================
www.CompressorStuff.com

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2204

Wookie wrote:
I keep getting a trojan warning when ever I get on this site now. Very annoying, have you installed some advertisement stuff?


Hi Wookie. No, nothing has changed in terms of the site. If you give me the URL thats giving you the problem, I can check for any rogue Javascript.

There's obviously always a small chance that servers can be compromised and scripts installed, however I do keep things up to date.

But no, I haven't installed any dodgy advertising and never will!

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2205

  • Wookie
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Master Scuba Diver
  • Posts: 273
I'm using Kaspersky and it's a warning every time I come on and navigate, but only on this site.

Could be that I have it prompting for everything and is just detecting something with some adware

Exact details are pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js//show_ads
which is thinks is a Trojan.JS.Redirector.ar
it is a script attached to this site (if you view the source, just wondering how legit it was or if it was just Kaspersky interpretation.

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2210

Wookie wrote:

Exact details are pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js//show_ads
which is thinks is a Trojan.JS.Redirector.ar
it is a script attached to this site (if you view the source, just wondering how legit it was or if it was just Kaspersky interpretation.


That is the exact Google Adsense code, from the official Google domain!!

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2211

  • Wookie
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Master Scuba Diver
  • Posts: 273
lol, kaspersky being a pain then. It's odd though.

Cheers for clearing that up.

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2213

Re:Trojan 2 years, 3 months ago #2215

  • Wookie
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Master Scuba Diver
  • Posts: 273
yep got my kaspersky update and all sorted now.
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.40 seconds